top of page
  • Maynie Lee

week 8: Finalised product design

Updated: Mar 22, 2022


Yeaa updating 3 post in one day is not fun at all, so imma keeping this weeks blog short too :)


design planning

A few concept art for Petite Dream! I felt the connection with the first design already but just for more choices, I sketched a few more ideas. Hmm nothing much to say, other than No. 1 the other looks weirdddd! And it is hard to look for reference online so I am just going for the first idea!


finalised product design


Yayyy this is my final design!! Pray for me that no one change it againnn!! How it work? With a snap of finger, the bud will bloom into a flower and magical particles start to disperse from the filament of the flower!



colour variations

I plan to do a reflective metal material but I'm not sure if I can do that frame by frame on TVPaint, I will need to ask Fanny about it! Hopefully there's a wayy! Let me know which colour you likee!


Okayy thats all I have for this week update! Adios yeorobunn!


6 comments

6 comentários


Convidado:
08 de mar. de 2022

Hi mayineeeee, seeing how u actually explore different types of how it will came out!! is pretty good !! is like it opens to a lily!!!! and i like how you ended up choose for your product, and maybe u can add like a bit of magic sparkles like how tangled flower [ sundrop flower] how it actually open!! It can be your reference for it of magical thing!! -ada

Curtir

Convidado:
08 de mar. de 2022

OMG the product designs are so beautiful!! I really like 1 and 3, it gives of such a elegant vibe. For the colour schemes, I think the greenish one gives off a magical vibe while the purplish one gives off a more dreamy vibe. It's looking really good (´。• ᵕ •。`) ♡ -Grace

Curtir

Convidado:
08 de mar. de 2022

mAYNIEEE the animation of the music box is so pretty! i really liked the design you ended up with as well. Also, for the reflective material, you could just animate the highlights instead of colouring the entire flower frame by frame! or you could a layered texture like your last animation of the pig. All the best!! -Chloe

Curtir

Convidado:
08 de mar. de 2022

Hello Maynie! I really love the blooming flower animation - it feels so magic. I think that it could be the highlight of your animation. Your colour exploration looks amazing and I really love the turquoise one. I hope you‘ll figure out how to animate the reflective material part because that really amplifies the magical essence. Keep up the amazing work! - Freelance illustrator :-)

Curtir

Convidado:
08 de mar. de 2022

Hi Maynie! Wooow, your final product design is a real eye-catcher, it's really beautiful! And I also think the blooming of the flowers could be a selling point for your short film.At the same time this design is very much your personal style and represents you well. Regarding the choice of colors, I think the color palette in the upper right corner is relatively new and in line with your work! From Seoyean

Curtir
bottom of page