top of page
  • Maynie Lee

week 6: rough animatic + Finalising ident

Updated: Mar 22, 2022



Ohhh heyy its you again! Thank you once again for checking in! Thank god this week is better than last week! I was able to finalise some stuff and I can't wait to show you guysss!


Rough animatic

Okayy this is not really a animatic, but more like a timing test as that's the main problem I'm having. Even though my story fits into the 30 sec mark I will still be changing a few things. Alan also want me to focus on the ending, promoting the product.



I rushed out this animatic in 3 days and can I just say....... I REALLY MISS RAUL GARCIA!!


Ident update

I'm done finalising my logo design but I forgot to save it in my google drive last week >.<! I will insert the pic here tomorrow!






I did a super rough animatic for my ident too as I thought it would be easier for my lecturers to visualise!



After thinking for a few days I realise the water effect coming out from the gramophone can be a little misleading as it is not how it will look like in my final animation, so that's the part that I will be changing heheh! And also the logo is going to appear like creeper plant writing out the words!


ident colour script

I'm actually super super bad with colours so i decided to do a colour script first before I paint the final design.


I want something more vintage but at the same time colourful, I found pictures from pinterest and I thought it would be the best reference for my gramophone! I really love the one on the top left as it has the best combination of dark and light and it's also the most pleasing to the eyes.


Soooo here is the final render for my identttt!!


Okidoki these are what I have right noowww! Thank you for reading! Oh and to everyone who commented on my post last week I love you guyss I will reply them asap! I really need to work on my slides for presentation tomorrow! Byeeee!!





3 comments

3 Comments


Guest
Feb 22, 2022

Ur animatic damn interesting !! like how it covers the shelf and the transition!!For the logo,instead of the water. Why not try the logo came out(bounce it out like your animatic ) from your gramophone? Cant wait to see more of your work!! - Ada

Like

Guest
Feb 22, 2022

Ur LA BA speaker color damn nice eh dayum!!! the color looks like a magical seashell so fantastical, really suit your branding! look forward to your finished ident this week!! -janet

Like

Guest
Feb 22, 2022

Hey Maynie I really loved your animatic! It's great and your product is to die for! Your tvc really showcases the elegance and the magic of your product. keep up the awesome work!

- Anais


Like
bottom of page