top of page
  • Maynie Lee

week 7: Final ident!

Updated: Mar 22, 2022


Heyyy just a short update for my final ident! Nothing much for week 7 but I am just gonna update my diaryyy!


Lets start!


Ident planning


Dear diary,


My plan for my ident is to give a glimpse of how my product work, the reason why I use a normal gramophone in my ident is because I want a "oh its just a normal gramophone lah nothing special" vibe when viewers watch my intro. However when they see how my actual product looks, THEY WILL BE AMAZEDDD! (I hope:) )


This is why the background from the start looks rather dull at the start and when the camera pans up, the bright colours will be gushing into your eyes! Ahahaha!


Hmm not sure if its obvious in the video but they are some magical particles coming out from the gramophone, it flows to the top and merge with each other to form the brand name.


Ident music choice

I wanted a more up beat music as it gives the hopeful vibe which suits my brand, therefore, I present you my ver 1!


Buuutttt.... you guys know nothing will go smoothlyyy!


David say the music don't suit the gramophoneeeee....


So he sat with me for like idk 15 minutes looking for musicccc, this is when he fell in love with this soundtrack, therefore, I present you my ver 2!


Honestly I find it a bit scary ah, sounds kinda like Coraline's intro. So i told him I'm going with my ver 1 instead ah, he say the choice is still mine but he looks sad ahahahah!


I asked around my classmates they all give different views of my music choice, me being indecisive, I started a poll on my insta story too to get more feedback!




Ehehehe I got a bunch oh wholesome fwens! Thankooo everyone here for votingg!


Okay even tho i am happy that ver 1 votes is leading, I have fwens who DMed me about their views!



^ from lovely Shannon!


^ From da sec sch partner in crime Christinee!


Both of them gave me a more constructive feedback that allows me to think back on my brand again. I decided to go with ver 2 is because of Christine's feedback, I do plan to put my ident as an intro of my animation and it does make sense to have something more calming and mysterious.


Yupp this is all I have for week 7! Adiosss!

Comments


bottom of page