top of page
  • Maynie Lee

week 10: Character design amendments + Improved animatic

Updated: Apr 11, 2022



Character design amendments


^ First version


Even though I really like the colours here, Fanny find the colours a little too much since the beret and apron is too bright. She suggest me to change the colour of the apron by adjusting the hue, and also make changes to the 3/4 view as the proportion is wrong.



^ Second version


Not sure if this is better (hopefully it is) but this the colour I prefer at the moment.


Model sheet


Poster thumbnails

I present you the thumbnails for my poster!! I really like the third thumbnail as it shows what the product does by transforming the room. Not really clear from the drawing here but there is some magical particles coming out from the product transforming the room!


My plan now is to work on the layout and start colouring next week for submissions on friday :')


Improved animatic


Eheheheh very rough animatic again but at least I got some of the layouts finalised! I spent most of my week doing the layout of the panning shot which is also the killing part of my animation! Hmm the transforming part looks weird here but I promise it will look so much better if I did it on after effects!


That's all I have this week guys! Hope everyone is doing well! A few more weeks to goooo!!

4 Comments


Catherine Maria Cahyaningtyas
Catherine Maria Cahyaningtyas
Mar 28, 2022

Maymie! Amazing ! Show stopping! I am in love with the animatic hand snap, very smooth! The poster thumbnail is looking very good with different variations of color! Keep going cant wait what for your final animation and how the room will change!


- Catherine

Like

Guest
Mar 23, 2022

This is getting better every week!... I guess the change of colour for the apron is better as your environment will have a lot of green, perhaps not a good contrast with the cyan colour of the apron... but still looking good. I'm quite indecisive about the poster as they are all good ahaha... I feel like they're all giving the feeling of entering into something magical... I guess No.3 is better? though I would like to see more versions of No.1 (the style looks closer to what Alan showed us)... The Animatic always leaves me with the feeling of watching more! Claps, Claps, Claps to you once again... Let's just survive a bit more. All the best - Ezekiel

Like

Guest
Mar 23, 2022

I love that background work in 2 and 3! I think for 3, you can scale down a little bit to leave room space ( particularly the brown part). For me I like the second one the most because my eyes is directly centered to where I should look ( and I think text placement will be better?) - It feel like a film poster haha. Your animatic is so cool! The panning shot is really selling! Looking forward to the final version! ____Rara____

Like

Guest
Mar 22, 2022

I def like ur 3rd choice for ur poster more too! It’s just the right vibes. And ur improved animatic is damn cool bro look forward to ur rendered layout! Janet

Like
bottom of page